How Much Does an AI Video Cost?
As of October 30, 2026, one 5-second AI video clip with sound costs $0.25 (H3 Max Turbo, 480p) to $7.40 (Seedance 2.5, 1080p) on zzo.ai, paid per clip with no subscription.
Prices for the four newest video models, per clip, at every resolution and length, next to what the same models cost on their makers’ apps and other platforms. Every competitor price links to its source, with the date we checked it.
What one clip costs on zzo.ai
Updated 2026-10-30
| Model | Resolution | 5 s clip | 10 s clip | 15 s clip | Per second |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.5 | 480p | $1.40140 credits | $2.80280 credits | $4.15415 credits | $0.28 |
| Seedance 2.5 | 720p | $3.00300 credits | $5.95595 credits | $8.90890 credits | $0.60 |
| Seedance 2.5 | 1080p | $7.40740 credits | $14.801,480 credits | $22.202,220 credits | $1.48 |
| Kling 4.0 | 720p | $1.60160 credits | $3.15315 credits | $4.75475 credits | $0.32 |
| Kling 4.0 | 1080p | $2.35235 credits | $4.70470 credits | $7.05705 credits | $0.47 |
| Wan 3.0 | 480p | $0.5050 credits | $1.00100 credits | $1.50150 credits | $0.10 |
| Wan 3.0 | 720p | $1.00100 credits | $2.00200 credits | $3.00300 credits | $0.20 |
| Wan 3.0 | 1080p | $2.00200 credits | $4.00400 credits | $6.00600 credits | $0.40 |
| H3 Max Turbo | 480p | $0.2525 credits | $0.5050 credits | $0.7575 credits | $0.05 |
| H3 Max Turbo | 768p | $0.4040 credits | $0.8080 credits | $1.20120 credits | $0.08 |
| H3 Max Turbo | 1080p | $0.8080 credits | $1.60160 credits | $2.40240 credits | $0.16 |
| MiniMax H3 | 768p | $0.6060 credits | $1.20120 credits | $1.80180 credits | $0.12 |
| MiniMax H3 | 2K | $1.30130 credits | $2.60260 credits | $3.90390 credits | $0.26 |
The same models elsewhere
What one 5-second clip with sound costs on the model makers’ own apps and on the best-known multi-model platforms: without a subscription where they sell credits that way, and on their cheapest monthly plan with every credit used.
Seedance 2.5
| Platform | How you pay | Resolution | 5 s clip | Credits expire | No watermark and commercial use without a plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| zzo.ai | Pay per clip | 720p | $3.00 | Never | Yes |
| Dreamina | No subscriptionCredits are sold only inside a plan | 720p | Not sold | — | No |
| Dreamina | Cheapest monthly planBasic, $15/month, 1,575 credits | 720p | $1.76 | Not stated publicly | No |
| Pika | No subscriptionTop-up, 60 credits per $1 | 720p | $2.03 | 365 days | NoNo watermark, but no commercial licence |
| Pika | Cheapest monthly planStarter, $10/month, 900 credits | 720p | $1.36 | Each month | No |
| Krea | Cheapest monthly planPro, $35/month (Seedance needs a paid plan) | 720p | ≈ $1.52 | Each month; packs 90 days | Not stated |
| invideo | Cheapest monthly planPlus, $60/month, 2,000 credits (nothing sold without a plan) | 720p | ≈ $1.68 | Each month; extra credits end with the plan | Not stated |
| zzo.ai | Pay per clip | 1080p | $7.40 | Never | Yes |
| invideo | Cheapest monthly planPlus, $60/month, 2,000 credits | 1080p | ≈ $2.88 | Each month; extra credits end with the plan | Not stated |
Kling 4.0
| Platform | How you pay | Resolution | 5 s clip | Credits expire | No watermark and commercial use without a plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| zzo.ai | Pay per clip | 720p | $1.60 | Never | Yes |
| Kling AI | No subscriptionCredits at $1 = 66 | 720p | Not public | 2 years | No1080p also needs a subscription |
| Kling AI | Cheapest monthly planStandard, $8.80/month, 660 credits | 720p | Not public | 31 days | No |
| zzo.ai | Pay per clip | 1080p | $2.35 | Never | Yes |
| Runway | Cheapest monthly planStandard, $15/month, 625 credits | 1080p | $2.83 | Plan credits each month; bought credits never | Not stated$2.14 during Runway’s offer to November 30 (89 credits) |
Wan 3.0
| Platform | How you pay | Resolution | 5 s clip | Credits expire | No watermark and commercial use without a plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| zzo.ai | Pay per clip | 720p | $1.00 | Never | Yes |
| wan.video | No subscriptionCredit packs, from $1.50 for 30 credits | 720p | Not public | 2 years | Not stated |
| wan.video | Cheapest monthly planPro, $10/month, 300 credits | 720p | Not public | 1 month | No |
| Pika | No subscriptionTop-up, 60 credits per $1 | 720p | $0.55 | 365 days | NoNo watermark, but no commercial licence |
| Pika | Cheapest monthly planStarter, $10/month, 900 credits | 720p | $0.37 | Each month | No |
| Higgsfield | Cheapest monthly planPlus, $59/month, 1,200 credits (nothing sold without a plan) | 720p | $0.43 | Each month; packs 90 days | Not stated |
| zzo.ai | Pay per clip | 1080p | $2.00 | Never | Yes |
| Higgsfield | Cheapest monthly planPlus, $59/month, 1,200 credits | 1080p | $0.86 | Each month; packs 90 days | Not stated |
MiniMax H3
| Platform | How you pay | Resolution | 5 s clip | Credits expire | No watermark and commercial use without a plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| zzo.ai | Pay per clipH3 Max Turbo | 768p | $0.40 | Never | Yes |
| zzo.ai | Pay per clipMiniMax H3 | 768p | $0.60 | Never | Yes |
| Hailuo | No subscriptionCredits at $1 = 70 | 768p | $0.50 | Unclear: Hailuo’s pages disagree | NoWatermarked; commercial use only on a paid plan |
| Hailuo | Cheapest monthly planStandard, $10.50/month (list $14.99), 1,000 credits | 768p | $0.37 | 1 month, no rollover | No$0.52 at the $14.99 list price; Hailuo doesn’t say if the 30% off is temporary |
| zzo.ai | Pay per clipMiniMax H3 | 2K | $1.30 | Never | Yes |
| Hailuo | No subscriptionCredits at $1 = 70 | 2K | $0.86 | Unclear: Hailuo’s pages disagree | NoWatermarked; commercial use only on a paid plan |
| Hailuo | Cheapest monthly planStandard, $10.50/month (list $14.99), 1,000 credits | 2K | $0.63 | 1 month, no rollover | No |
Each price comes from the platform’s own pricing page, or is worked out from the numbers printed there (hover a price to see the arithmetic). Plan prices are list prices, not first-month offers, and assume every credit in the month is used. “Not public” means the platform shows the cost only after you sign in. Checked October 30, 2026; prices change often, so follow the links before you buy.
What common jobs cost
Priced with the same settings you would pick in the generator.
Ten vertical clips for social media
Ten 5-second 9:16 clips for Reels, TikTok or Shorts with Wan 3.0 at 720p, which follows prompts literally at a low price per second.
- Wan 3.0
- 720p
- 5 s
- sound
- 9:16
Animate twenty product photos
Twenty 5-second image-to-video clips on H3 Max Turbo, the fastest and cheapest option here, to test which products move well before spending more.
- H3 Max Turbo
- 768p
- 5 s
- sound
- 16:9
A 15-second ad at 1080p
One finished 1080p spot on Kling 4.0, which holds long takes and fast action well.
- Kling 4.0
- 1080p
- 15 s
- sound
- 16:9
A one-minute video in four shots
Four 15-second Seedance 2.5 clips at 720p, joined in an editor: the most film-like look of the four models.
- Seedance 2.5
- 720p
- 15 s
- sound
- 16:9
One 30-second take
A single 30-second shot at 1080p on Wan 3.0, with no cuts to stitch.
- Wan 3.0
- 1080p
- 30 s
- sound
- 16:9
Cost estimator
How AI video is priced
Every model here charges by the second of video. Three things set the price of a clip: the model, the resolution and the length. Resolution matters most: 1080p costs clearly more than 720p on every model, and MiniMax H3 costs more at 2K than at 768p. Length is close to linear: a 10-second clip costs about twice a 5-second one. Sound costs nothing extra here.
Paying per clip or subscribing
Subscriptions win on price per clip if you use every credit every month: the model makers sell their own models for less inside monthly plans than resellers can. They lose if your use is uneven, because plan credits expire each month, and on most of those apps downloads without a watermark and commercial use come only with an active plan.
Paying per clip costs more per clip and nothing in a quiet month. Here the credits never expire, every clip comes without a watermark and is yours to use commercially, and one balance covers all four models.
How to spend less
- Draft cheap, finish once. Test your wording on MiniMax H3 Max Turbo or at 720p, then run the final at the resolution you need. A higher-resolution rerun is a new take, not an upscale, so check it too.
- Use the shortest length that fits. A 5-second clip holds one action. Pay for 10 or 15 seconds only when the shot needs them.
- Pick the model for the job. A model that gets the shot first time is cheaper than a cheaper model you run three times. The text to video and image to video pages show which model is good at what.
- Start from an image. When the look must match something, image to video gets closer in fewer tries than describing it from scratch.
How we compared prices
For other platforms we used only numbers printed on their own pricing pages, or simple arithmetic from those numbers: plan price ÷ credits in the plan × credits per clip. Plan prices are list prices, not first-month offers, and assume every credit is used. Where a platform shows the cost of a clip only after you sign in, we wrote “not public” instead of estimating. We checked each page on the date shown and link to it, so you can check it yourself.
Made with these models
Each one shows the prompt, model and what it costs here.








Questions
How much does an AI video cost?
On zzo.ai, one clip costs between the two prices at the top of this page, depending on the model, the resolution and the length. Short clips at 480p, 720p or 768p cost least; 1080p, 2K and longer clips cost more. The tables above list every combination.
How is AI video priced?
By the second. Each model has a rate per second of video, which goes up with resolution, so a 10-second clip costs about twice a 5-second one, and 1080p costs more than 720p. Sound costs nothing extra on any model here.
What is the cheapest AI video model?
Here, MiniMax H3 Max Turbo at every resolution, then Wan 3.0. The cheapest model isn’t always the cheapest result: if a pricier model gets the shot in one try where a cheaper one needs three, it costs less in the end.
Is a subscription cheaper than paying per clip?
Often, if you use every credit every month. Dreamina and Hailuo, the apps of the Seedance and MiniMax makers, sell clips for less on their monthly plans, as the comparison above shows. But plan credits expire each month, and on most of those apps downloads without a watermark and commercial use need an active subscription. Paying per clip costs more per clip and nothing in the months you don’t make videos.
How much does a one-minute AI video cost?
Models make up to 15 or 30 seconds in one take, so a minute is usually two to four clips joined in an editor. The “what common jobs cost” section prices a one-minute video in four shots; the estimator works out any other mix.
Do the credits expire?
No. zzo.ai credits come in one-time packs and never expire, and there is no subscription to cancel.
Am I charged if a video fails?
No. If the model fails, times out or refuses the prompt, or our policy check blocks the result, the credits go back to your balance automatically.
Does sound cost extra?
No. On every model here a clip with sound costs the same as one without, and every price on this page has sound on. On Seedance 2.5 and Wan 3.0 you can switch sound off if you don’t need it.
Why does the same model cost different amounts on different sites?
Sites pay different rates for the same model, add different margins and package it differently: monthly plans, credit packs that expire, or credits that don’t. The model makers’ own apps can sell below what resellers pay. Compare the price per clip, what you get without a subscription and whether unused credits expire.
Is the price the same through the API?
Yes. The website, the API and the MCP server use the same prices and the same credit balance.
How often is this page updated?
We check every competitor price once a month and whenever a model is added or repriced. Our own prices on this page are always current; the date at the top shows when the other platforms were last checked.